Cool Breeze Boat and Jet Ski Rentals has THE CLOSEST ACCESS TO THE GULF - only 8 minutes from our dock!
We Rent WaveRunners All Year! During the winter months just ask for a wet suit (no charge) then head out to the open water for an exciting day. Gulf access, Nokomis and Venice Beach are just minutes away!
We Have the Newest Fleet of WaveRunners on the Water Featuring new Yamaha VX-110 Deluxe 4-Stroke WaveRunners (1-3 persons max. 500 lbs). Feel the exhilarating acceleration and cool breeze as you have a fun time on the water.
Wave Runner Prices - $80 Per Hour Includes life jacket and fuel.
Join us for an evening WaveRunner cruise to watch the sunset in the Gulf of Mexico.
We will depart our dock approximately one hour before sunset.
Then you'll enjoy a short, scenic ride to Gulf where we take in a beautiful ride down Venice and Nokomis beach before stopping to see a spectacular sunset!
After the sunset we will make our way back to the Cool Breeze Dock.
Close to the Venice Jetty We are 8 minutes to the Venice Inlet where you will access the Gulf. Don't spend your time and money with other companies that don't have easy and direct Gulf access, come jet ski with us and you will be just minutes to the Venice Inlet.
Access to the Gulf Weather permitting, WaveRunners have no travel restrictions and include Gulf access.
Once You Are Out in the Gulf You can ride the waves in front of Venice Beach and Nokomis Beach.
Basic Requirments & Info to Rent Your Jet Ski - Renters must be at least 16 years of age - Have a valid drivers license - Have and a major credit card - Renters are responsible for loss or damage to equipment - A security deposit is required with a major credit card - Gasoline and oil are included - A brief orientation will be given to all renters - Reservations are recommended - Please call (941) 485-3333 or 1-866-544-BOAT (2628).
Drivers born after 1-1-1988 and at least 16 years of age, must have a valid FL Safe Boating Certificate.
Born after January 1, 1988? You must possess a NASBLA approved safety certificate, boating lisense or be exempt by law. Cool Breeze a Test Site for Florida Boater's Safety Temporary Certificate. This is a very condensed test that takes approximately 30minutes, costs $3.00 and is good for 1 year from the date of the test. You will find this test much shorter than the Permanent Florida Boating License.
You must have a FL Boating Certificate if you wish to drive your own jet ski alone if you were born after 1-1-88. You may drive on a jet ski with another passenger if they hold a safety certificate or if they are exempt from the law.
Click Here to take a course over the Internet 1) Click "Start Here" above to view a short video on using our online course
2) Create an account and enroll yourself in the Florida Boating Safety Course from the Course Catalog
3) Take the course and pass the Final Exam - it's absolutely free to take the course and exam
4) Your permanent Boater Education ID Card will be automatically mailed to you within 3-4 weeks. If you do not receive your card after 4 weeks, contact the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission at 850-488-5600.